Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS)

EOPS/CARE Contact Information

The EOPS and CARE departments have transitioned to providing remote/online services. Until further notice we will not be providing in person services due to the shelter in place. Our online services hours are Monday – Thursday 8:30am – 6:00pm and Friday 8:30am – 1:00pm. We can be reached via email at EOPSINFO@losmedanos.edu and via phone at 925-318-1070. Please ensure that you have a voicemail set-up in case that we need to leave you a message.

We are continuing to provide counseling services remotely via Zoom or the phone. If you need to schedule a counseling appointment please call 925-318-1070. We also ask that all EOPS and CARE students continue to check your email daily at 11:00am and again at 4:00pm for any updates.


Location & Hours of Operation 

2700 East Leland Road, Room SS4-414
Pittsburg, CA 94565
Phone (925) 318-1070

EOPS Office Hours:
Monday – Thursday 8:30am-6:00pm
Friday 8:30am – 1pm (Closed over Summer)


Staff

Jeffrey W. Benford, Sr.
Dean of Counseling and Student Support
jbenford@losmedanos.edu

Steven Freeman Jr.
EOPS/CARE Manager
sfreeman@losmedanos.edu

Marques McCoy
CalWORKs Program Coordinator
mmccoy@losmedanos.edu

John "Max" Trujillo III
EOPS Program Coordinator
jtrujillo@losmedanos.edu

Zachary Siliga (Zakk)
EOPS/CARE Program Assistant
zsiliga@losmedanos.edu

Counselors

Rudolf Rose
EOPS/CARE/CalWORKs Counselor 
rrose@losmedanos.edu

Elizabeth Costanza
EOPS Counselor 
ecostanza@losmedanos.edu

Jessica Boyle
EOPS Counselor
jboyle@losmedanos.edu

Fahimeh Faridnia
EOPS Counselor                          ffaridnia@losmedanos.edu