Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS)

Hours of operation

EOPS
Extended Opportunity Programs & Services
Room SS4-414 located in the Student Services Complex, Level 4

Hours In-person: Monday - Thursday 10:00am-4:00pm

Hours Remote: Monday - Thursday  9:00am-6:00pm, Friday 9:00am-1:00pm

EOPSINFO@losmedanos.edu
EOPS Phone: (925) 473-7480 



Staff

Jeffrey Benford Dean of Counseling and Student Support Services

Jeffrey W. Benford, Sr.
Dean of Counseling and Student Support
jbenford@losmedanos.edu

Marques McCoy CalWORKs Coordinator

Marques McCoy
CalWORKs Program Coordinator
mmccoy@losmedanos.edu

Max Trujillo

John "Max" Trujillo III
EOPS Program Coordinator
jtrujillo@losmedanos.edu

Zachary Siliga (Zakk) Program Assistant

Zachary Siliga (Zakk)
EOPS Program Assistant
zsiliga@losmedanos.edu

Counselors

Rudolf Rose EOPS/CalWORKs Counselor

Rudolf Rose
EOPS/CARE/CalWORKs Counselor 
rrose@losmedanos.edu

Liz Costanza EOPS Counselor

Elizabeth Costanza
EOPS Counselor 
ecostanza@losmedanos.edu

Jessica Boyle EOPS Counselor

Jessica Boyle
EOPS Counselor
jboyle@losmedanos.edu

Fahimeh Faridnia EOPS Counselor

Fahimeh Faridnia
EOPS Counselor                          ffaridnia@losmedanos.edu

 

Student Ambassadors

EOPS Student Ambassadors

Carina Gonzalez

I work at LMC EOPS Office as a student ambassador. My major is child development and my goal is to be able to transfer to CSUEB and achieve my bachelors degree. My goals is to one be able to be a preschool teacher or have my own daycare. 

Alyicia Teal

I am a biological science/ psychology major. I want to get my associates degree and my bachelors degree in science, and then eventually go on to medical school to pursue my MD and PhD in medicine. I want to become a doctor and help women of color feel more represented in medicine.

Brandon Alvarez

Hi, I work in the LMC EOPS Office as a student ambassador. I am currently attending LMC in pursuit of my AA in Kinesiology and Chicano Studies. I look forward to transferring to either Sac State or CSUEB. My career goal is to become either a high school PE Teacher or an Ethnic Studies Professor at LMC in an effort to give back to the community and promote physical/mental wellbeing among teenagers and historical knowledge of one's own culture