Members of the Academic Senate

Academic Senate Membership



Academic Senate President: Mark Lewis
1/1/2022 - 12/31/2023

Academic Senate Vice President: Louie Giambattista
1/1/2022 to 6/30/2022

Academic Senate Financial Officer: George Olgin - (925) 473-7860     
1/1/2021 to 12/31/2022

Academic Senate Administrative Assistant III: Abbey Duldulao - (925) 473-7660
7/1/2013 to Present


Represented Area Representative Alternate Rep.
Arts & Humanities/Philosophy/Drama Jennifer Saito  
Behavioral Science Alex Sample none
Biological Science James Clark none
Brentwood Faculty Maria Perrone none
Child Development Janice Townsend none
Computer Science/Business/Travel Louie Giambattista none
Counseling Nicole Westbrook Sharlice Wright 
English Marci Lapriore none
Journalism/ESL/Foreign Language/Speech/ESL Star Steers  Paula Gunder
Library Cameron Bluford Christina Goff
Math Julie Von Bergen Maria Magante
Music/Recording Arts vacant none
P.E. vacant none
Physical Science Kurt Crowder Franchesca Briggs
Public Safety (Fire/EMS/Nursing) Julie O'Brien none
ADJUS/Social/Political Science Adrianna Simone Ryan Hiscocks
Voc Tech (Welding/Automotive/Appliances/PTEC/ETEC) William Cruz none
At-large Liberal Arts and Sciences Part-Time Rebecca Talley none
At-large Student Services Part-Time vacant none
At-large Liberal Arts and Sciences Full-Time Estelle Davi none
At-large Career and Technical Education Full-Time vacant none
At-large Career and Technical Education Part-Time Michael Shieh none