Education Planning Workshops

Option2

New students attend an Education Plan Workshop, where a counselor will provide important college information and assist with course selection and planning.

Note: If you are attending college for personal enrichment or taking a few classes to improve job skills, the workshop and education plan are not mandatory, but are required to receive priority registration.

Sign up for an Education Plan Workshop

Education Plan Workshop Schedule

Pittsburg Campus Workshops

DATE

TIME

ROOM

Wednesday, June 6 9:00 am-noon SS3-314
Wednesday, June 13 9:00 am-12:00 noon SS3-314
Tuesday, June 19 4:00 pm-7:00 pm SS3-314
Wednesday, June 27 9:00 am-12:00 noon SS3-314
Monday, July 9 10:00 am-1:00 pm SS3-314
Tuesday, July 17 9:00 am-12:00 noon SS3-314
Thursday, July 19 9:00 am-12:00 noon SS3-314
Tuesday, July 24 4:00 pm-7:00 pm SS3-314
Thursday, July 26 9:00 am-12:00 noon SS3-314
Wednesday, August 8 4:00 pm-7:00 pm SS3-314
Tuesday, August 14 2:00 pm-5:00 pm SS3-314
Thursday, August 16 4:00 pm-7:00 pm SS3-314
Monday, August 20 2:00 pm-5:00 pm SS3-314
Wednesday, August 22 3:00 pm-6:00 pm SS3-314
Friday, August 24 1:00 pm-4:00 pm SS3-314

Brentwood Center Workshops

DATE

TIME

ROOM

Thursday, June 7 9:00 am-12:00 noon BRT 9
Tuesday, June 12 4:00 pm-7:00 pm BRT 9
Tuesday, June 26 4:00 pm-7:00 pm BRT 9
Tuesday, July 10 10:00 am-1:00 pm BRT 9
Wednesday, July 18 4:00 pm-7:00 pm BRT 9
Wednesday, July 25 9:00 am-12:00 noon BRT 9
Thursday, August 9 4:00 pm-7:00 pm BRT 9
Tuesday, August 14 9:00 am-12:00 noon BRT 9
Wednesday, August 15 4:00 pm-7:00 pm BRT 9
Tuesday, August 21 4:00 pm-7:00 pm BRT 9
Thursday, August 23 4:00 pm-7:00 pm BRT 9

Other Orientation Options

  • Orientation Class: Enroll in COUNS-031, a 1 unit class taught by a counselor, for the best and most complete orientation which includes creation of an education plan.
  • Create on your own (not recommended): Create your own plan without the assistance of a counselor, using the online Student Planning tool.
  • Revise an existing plan when returning to LMC: Make an appointment with a counselor so that, together, you can verify your plan and/or make any needed changes.