Transfer & Career Services

Upcoming Transfer Services Virtual Workshops/Labs

Workshops are a great way to find more information, learn directly from a University expert or counselor, and even receive individual help on applications. Click the Register for Workshop button below to save your spot and you will receive your Zoom link information the day of the workshop via email. So be sure to sign up in advance!

Summer Workshops At A Glance                Fall Workshops At A Glance

Summer/Fall 2020 Transfer Virtual Workshops
Virtual Workshop Title Date & Time Description

Transfer Basics Workshop

Transfer Basics image

 

Wednesday, July 15

3:00pm - 4:00pm

 

Thursday, Aug 27

3:00pm - 4:00pm

 

Wednesday, Sept 16

1:00pm - 2:00pm

Are you a first year college student interested in transferring? Now sure where to start? Most transfer students don't know what they don't know...but we are here to help! Attend this workshop to learn the basics of the transfer process and walk away knowing how to begin on your transfer journey.

Register

Transitioning to your CSU campus

CSU logo

Wednesday, July 15

12:00pm - 1:00pm

Have you been accepted to a CSU for fall? Want to learn how to make the transition and learn about student support services and resources available for transfer student? Attend this workshop, hosted by CSU East Bay representative Jamee Robbins, to learn how to connect and thrive to your CSU campus this fall from the perspective of the CSU East Bay campus.

Register

Am I Ready to Transfer? 

Four year school logo

Thursday, July 23

2:00pm - 3:00pm

 

Tuesday, Aug 25

12:00pm - 1:00pm

 

Thursday, Sept 10

2:00pm-3:00pm

Are you ready to transfer? Not sure? This workshop will answer those questions. Learn about what requirements you need be eligible to transfer, what the application process looks like for different transfer destinations, and when to get started.

Register

UC Bound Workshop

UC logo

Wednesday, July 8

2:00pm - 3:00pm

Attend this workshop to learn everything you ever wanted to know about transferring to a UC. Join three representatives from three UC's (UCSB, UCI, UCSD & UCSC) to learn more about the UC experience and ask all of your transfer questions. Learn the differences between the campuses and determine which one might be the perfect match for you!

Register

UC Spring Application Workshop & Lab

UC apply logo

Tuesday, July 7

2:00pm - 4:00pm

 

Monday, July 20

11:00am - 1:00pm

Applying to a UC Merced, UC Riverside or UC Santa Cruz for spring 2021? This workshop will offer an overview of the UC application followed by lab time that will allow you to get your application started with our staff on hand to answer questions.

Register

CSU Spring Application Workshop & Lab

cal state apply logo

Tuesday, Aug 4

11:00am - 1:00pm

 

Wednesday, Aug 12

2:00pm - 4:00pm

Applying to a CSU for spring 2021? This workshop will offer an overview of the CSU application followed by lab time that will allow you to get your application started with our staff right there to answer your questions.

Register

UC TAG Application Workshop

TAG schools logo

Tuesday, Sept 1

2:00pm - 3:00pm

 

Monday, Sept 14

1:00pm - 2:00pm

 

Thursday, Sept 24

3:00pm - 4:00pm

Interested in tagging to a UC? Attend this workshop to learn more about the UC TAG (Transfer Admission Guarantee) program. Learn if you are eligible, how to apply, and when to submit your application.

Register

UC Fall Application Workshop & Lab

UC apply logo

Tuesday, Sept 22

11:00am - 1:00pm

 

Tuesday, Oct 6

10:00am - 12:00pm

 

Monday, Oct 12

1:00pm - 3:00pm

 

Thursday, Oct 29

2:00pm - 4:00pm

 

Monday, Nov 2

1:00pm - 3:00pm

 

Thursday, Nov 19

2:00pm - 4:00pm

Attend this workshop and lab to receive an overview of the UC application followed by lab time to begin (or continue) working on your application. This is hands-on work time in which you will be able to complete your UC application for Fall 2021 transfer with the guidance and assistance of LMC Transfer Services staff & Student Ambassadors.

Register

CSU Fall Application Workshop & Lab

cal state apply logo

Monday, Oct 5

1:00pm - 3:00pm

 

Wednesday, Oct 14

12:00pm - 2:00pm

 

Tuesday, Oct 20

11:00am - 1:00pm

 

Friday, Nov 6

10:00am - 12:00pm

 

Tuesday, Nov 10

11:00am - 1:00pm

 

Monday, Nov 16

12:00pm - 2:00pm

Attend this workshop and lab to receive an overview of the Cal State Apply application followed by lab time to begin (or continue) working on your application. This is hands-on work time in which you will be able to complete your CSU application for Fall 2021 transfer with the guidance and assistance of LMC Transfer Services staff & Student Ambassadors.

Register

CSU & UC Fall Application Lab

application lab image

Monday, Nov 23

10:00am - 12:00pm

 

Tuesday, Nov 24

12:00pm - 2:00pm

 

Wednesday, Nov 25

2:00pm - 4:00pm

 

Monday, Nov 30

12:00pm - 3:00pm

Working on your application and getting ready to submit? Attend one of these labs to put the finishing touches on your UC or CSU application and get them submitted by the November 30th deadline. LMC Transfer Services staff and Student Ambassadors on hand to help and answer any last minute questions before hitting submit.

Register