Disabled Students Programs & Services

Contact Us

General Office Information

Disabled Student Programs & Services (DSPS) 

Pittsburg: 

Hours In-Person: Monday – Thursday 10:00am – 4:00 pm 
Located in the Student Services Complex, Level 3, Room SS3-321 

Hours Remote: Monday – Thursday  9:00am – 6:00 pm 

925-473-7471 
dspsoffice@losmedanos.edu


Brentwood:

Hours In-Person: Monday 10:00am – 3:00 pm; Thursday 12:00am – 5:00 pm
located in the Student Commons, Room 405

Hours Remote: Monday – Thursday 9:00am – 6:00 pm; Friday 9:00am – 1:00pm

925-473-6904 
dspsoffice@losmedanos.edu

 


TDD (925) 439-5709

DSPS Staff

Sylvia Benzler
Administrative Assistant
(925) 473-7475

sbenzler@losmedanos.edu

Jennifer Garcia
Instructional Assistant
(925) 473-7472
jgarcia@losmedanos.edu  

Franklin Chavez
Alternative Media Specialist
(925) 473-7848
fchavez@losmedanos.edu

Eden Olsen
Office Assistant II
(925) 473-7479
eolsen@losmedanos.edu

Ginny Richards
DSP&S Program Manager and Learning Specialist
(925) 473-7470

vrichards@losmedanos.edu

Tanisha M.J. Maxwell, Ph.D.
Vice President of Student Services, (Section 504 Coordinator)
(925) 473-7421; Office: SS4-406
tmaxwell@losmedanos.edu