Disabled Students Programs & Services

Contact Us

General Office Information

Disabled Student Programs & Services (DSPS) 

Pittsburg location:  Student Services Complex, Level 3, Room SS3-321 
In-person services: M-TH 10am-4pm, Online Services: M-TH 9am - 6pm. Friday closed

(925) 473-7471 
dspsoffice@losmedanos.edu


Brentwood location:  Student Commons, Room 405
In-person services M-TH 10am-2pm, Online Services: M-TH 9am - 6pm. Friday closed

(925) 392-9090 
dspsoffice@losmedanos.edu

 

TDD (925) 439-5709

DSPS Staff

Sylvia Benzler
Administrative Assistant
(925) 473-7475

sbenzler@losmedanos.edu

Jennifer Garcia
Instructional Assistant
(925) 473-7472
jgarcia@losmedanos.edu  

Franklin Chavez
Alternative Media Specialist
(925) 473-7848
fchavez@losmedanos.edu

Eden Olsen
Office Assistant II
(925) 473-7479
eolsen@losmedanos.edu

Ginny Richards
DSP&S Program Manager and Learning Specialist
(925) 473-7470

vrichards@losmedanos.edu

Tanisha M.J. Maxwell, Ph.D.
Vice President of Student Services, (Section 504 Coordinator)
(925) 473-7421; Office: SS4-406
tmaxwell@losmedanos.edu