Los Medanos College header - takes you back to home page Jump to main content Future Students Current Students Alumni & Donors Business & Community Faculty & Staff Calendar of Events Library News A-Z index Staff Directory espanol Online classes Insite

Career Techinal Education Committee


Mission Statement

The Career Technical Education Committee is a community of colleagues whose purpose is to improve student learning outcomes by making recommendations on Los Medanos College policies, issues, funding and professional development. We collaborate and share best practices to create career pathways for students, solve problems, improve programs and promote excellence.

Vision Statements

The Career Technical Education committee promotes high quality programs that meet the needs of the community by preparing students for careers, advancement and further education.

Core Values

We value collaboration, mutual respect, diverse perspectives,Professional development, and continuous improvement.

Committee Members

  • Administration of Justice - Anthony Hailey
  • Appliance Technology - Len Price
  • Automotive Technology - Jason Dearman/Earl Ortiz
  • Business - Brad Nash
  • Child Development -  Pam Perfumo
  • Computer Science  - Clayton Smith
  • Counseling  Department- Shirley Baskin
  • Electrical & Instrumentation Technology  - Cecil Nasworthy
  • Fire Technology - Mike Grillo, Chair
  • Graphic Arts - Curtis Corlew
  • Journalism  - Cindy McGrath
  • Library - Christine Park
  • Nursing  - Kirsten Martin/Colin McDowell
  • Process Technology  - William Cruz
  • Recording Arts - Frank Dorritie
  • Travel Marketing  - Debbie Wilson
  • Welding Technology  - Joe Meyer

Administrators and Staff Members

  • Natalie Hannum - Dean of Career Technical Education and Social Sciences
  • David Wahl - Workforce Development Projects Manager
  • Lisa Spencer - Career Development Services Coordinator
  • Reggie Turner - Employment Development Services Specialist