1. Calendar
  2. Library
  3. News
  4. A-Z Index
  5. Directory
  6. Español
  7. Online Classes
  8. InSite



LMC New Student Orientation

preparing your way

Home

Orientation for new & Returning students

If you are a new or returning student and plan to pursue a certificate, an associate degree or transfer to a four-year college or university, you are strongly encouraged to complete an orientation, either in person or online. If you are taking classes solely to fulfill personal interests or to enhance your job skills, you are exempt from orientation and we ask that you complete and submit a Matriculation Exemption Request to the Information Center or LMC mailbox #25.

 

If you have never been to college before and are planning to pursue an associate degree or to transfer to a four-year college or university, you must take assessment tests before attending a New Student Workshop.

 

You have two options for orientation to choose from:

 

Option 1: New Student Workshops Option2

 

A free 3 1/2 hour orientation for all students. Meet with a counselor and learn everything you need to know before beginning college. You will help select your first-semester classes and receive important information that will guide you through your time at LMC

 

Fall 2014 New Student Workshops

Date Time Location

Wednesday, May 28

4:00 - 7:30 p.m.

TBD

Thursday, May 29

4:00 - 7:30 p.m

TBD

Tuesday, June 3

4:00 - 7:30pm

TBD

Wednesday, June 4:00

6:00 - 9:30 p.m.

TBD

Thursday, June 5

9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Brentwood Room 9

Monday, June 9

4:00pm - 7:30pm

TBD

Tuesday, June 10

9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

TBD

Wednesday, June 11

6:00 - 9:30 p.m.

TBD

Thursday, June 12

12:00 noon - 3:30 p.m.

TBD

Saturday, June 14

9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

TBD

Wednesday, June 18

6:00 - 9:30 p.m.

Brentwood, Room 9

Tuesday, June 24

9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

TBD

Wednesday, June 25

6:00 - 9:30 p.m.

TBD

Thursday, June 26

12:00 noon - 3:30 p.m.

TBD

Tuesday, July 1

12:00 noon - 3:30 p.m.

TBD

Wednesday, July 9

6:00 - 9:30 p.m.

TBD

Monday, July 14

12:00 noon - 3:30 p.m.

TBD

Saturday, July 19

9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

TBD

Tuesday, July 22

4:00 - 7:30 p.m.

Brentwood, Room 9

 

Fall 2014 Late Registration New Student Workshops

Thursday, July 31

12:00 noon - 3:30 p.m.

TBD

Tuesday, August 5

6:00 - 9:30 p.m.

TBD

Thursday, August 7

9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

TBD

Monday, August 11

12:00 noon - 3:30 p.m.

Brentwood, Room 9

Wednesday, August 13

4:00 - 7:30 p.m.

TBD

Friday, August 15

10 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

TBD

 

Sign up to attend any of the above dates through this link: ORIENTATION SIGNUP.


New students enrolling after August 15 should do the Online Orientation.

 

Option 2: Online Orientation

Online Orientation

This option provides a brief, but convenient orientation that should be followed by an appointment with a counselor who can assist you with choosing courses and other educational goals.

 

> Begin your online orientation now