1. About LMC
  2. Calendar
  3. Library
  4. News
  5. A-Z Index
  6. Directory
  7. Español
  8. Online Classes
  9. InSite



Scholarships

Helping dreams to come true

 

Scholarship Application and Essay Workshops

Kennedy King Memorial Scholarship

Kennedy King Scholarship Application Workshops

Friday, December 16, 2016 @ 2:00 PM -3:00 PM - Student Services Center, Lower Level, SS3-314

Monday, January 9, 2017 @ 10:00 am – 11:00 am  - Student Services Center, 4th Floor, SSC-412

Kennedy King Essay Workshops

Tuesday, January 10, 2017 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am - Center of Academic Support, Level 3, CCC – 304

Monday, January 30, 2017 @ 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM  - Center of Academic Support, Level 3, CCC - 304

       

 

LMC Foundation Scholarships

LMC Foundation Scholarship Application Workshops

Thursday, December 8, 2016 @ 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Student Services Center, Lower Level, SS3-314

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 @ 12:00 PM -1:00 PM - Student Services Center, 4th Floor, SSC-412

LMC Foundation Essay Workshops

Wednesday, December 7, 2016 @ 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM -  Center of Academic Support, Level 3, CCC – 304

Tuesday, February 7, 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM -  Center of Academic Support, Level 3, CCC - 304

 

Brentwood Campus Scholarship Workshops

BRENTWOOD – Scholarship Application Workshops

Wednesday, December 14, 2016 @ 8:30 am – 9:30 am - Brentwood – Class Room #5

Monday, January 30, 2016 @ 2:00 PM -3:00 PM - Brentwood – Class Room #5

Brentwood Scholarship Essay Workshop

Thursday, February 2, 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - Scholarship Essay Workshop

 

  • Application workshops provide information on the application process, obtaining a letter of recommendation, essay requirements, and important deadlines.
  • Essay workshops are designed to assist students in writing a scholarship essay and are tailored towards LMC Foundation Scholarships and the Kennedy King Scholarships.