

## **Safety Committee AGENDA**

Thursday, October 17<sup>th</sup>, 2024 <u>1:00 PM – 2:30 PM</u>- via Zoom

Chair: Carlos Montoya

Committee Members: Eloine Chapman, Lawrence Punsalang, Lisa Avery, Penny Wilkins, Victor Coronado, Kurt Crowder, Robert Estrada, Angela Fantuzzi, Ginny Richards, Ryan

Huddleston, Jarrod Holcombe, Zine Sandy, Marty Storti, Sandra Mills, Mat "Moots" Muterspaugh, Daniel Campos Guest: David Valencia

Assistant: Mika Mobley

Item #	Topic/Activity	Time	Lead	Handouts Reference Materials	Information Discussion Action
1.	Public Comment (limited to 2-3 minutes)		C. Montoya		Information
2.	Review: Review Agenda for Thursday October 17 <sup>th</sup> 2024 Review Notes for Thursday September 19 <sup>th</sup> 2024	10 min	C. Montoya	http://www.losmedanos.edu/safety/committee.asp	Information
3.	Committee Membership Review – 2024 FALL	10 min	M. Mobley	http://www.losmedanos.edu/safety/committee.asp Introduction of 2 new members joined  Matt "Moots" Muterspaugh, Brentwood Dean  Daniel Campos, LMCAS Senator (new member 2024FALL)	Discussion/Action
4.	New Business				
	Sub-Committee Roles and Responsibilities  Task Groups updates				
	a) Safety Monitor Plan & Campus Emergency Preparedness Procedures Review and Updates  – Safety Monitor Plan checklist and training	10 min	Bob	Members: Penny Wilkins, Bob Estrada, Zine Sandy, Marty Storti, Sandra Mills  LMCSST2024.10.01.pdf (losmedanos.edu)  Review Safety Monitor Chart with Position Names (attachment)  Review draft Safety Checklist (attachment)	Discussion/Action
	b) Annual Emergency Preparedness Training - Fire Drill	10 min	Jarrod	Members: Lisa Avery, Angela Fantuzzi, Ryan Huddleston, Jarrod Holcombe, Mat "Moots" Muterspaugh	Discussion/Action
	c) Campus Shield, Maps and Signage Updates	10 min	Eloine	Members: Eloine Chapman, Lisa Avery	Discussion/Action
	d) ADA and Campus Safety Barriers Removal	10 min	Ginny	Members: Lawrence Punsalang, Victor Coronado-Barraza, Kurt Crowder, Ginny Richards	Discussion/Action
5.	Old Business				
6.	Updates & Announcements/ Report Outs		All		Information
	NEXT MEETING: Dates, November 21 <sup>st</sup> , 3:00pm				

<sup>\*</sup>List the intended outcome for each agenda item as "Information," "Discussion," and/or "Action." †If there is a related document being reviewed, indicate "first read" or "second read."



## **Safety Committee AGENDA**

Thursday, October 17<sup>th</sup>, 2024 <u>1:00 PM – 2:30 PM</u>- via Zoom

Chair: Carlos Montoya

Committee Members: Eloine Chapman, Lawrence Punsalang, Lisa Avery, Penny Wilkins, Victor Coronado, Kurt Crowder, Robert Estrada, Angela Fantuzzi, Ginny Richards, Ryan

Huddleston, Jarrod Holcombe, Zine Sandy, Marty Storti, Sandra Mills, Mat "Moots" Muterspaugh, Daniel Campos Guest: David Valencia

Assistant: Mika Mobley