

Distance Education Advisory Committee

MINUTES

Monday, March 12, 2020 5:00 – 6:00 p.m., L-215 and online

Attendees: Sophia Ramirez, Roseanne Erwin, Nikki Moultrie, Louie Giambattista, Nicole Westbrooke, Nancy Ybarra, Morgan Lynn, Joanna Miller, Veronica Turrigiano, Luis Zuniga, Jennifer Smith, Matt Stricker, Rikki Hall, Nicole Almassey, Susan Reno, Courtney Diputado, Jill Bouchard, and Sabrina Kwist

Item #	Topic/Activity	Action(s) Taken	Handouts/Reference Materials ^{\(\right)}
1.	Welcome/Announcements		
2.	Approval of agenda/ minutes/membership		
3.	New Business		
	3a. Student Services Recommendations		
	 Discussed using Cranium Café and Zoom for student services 		
	3b. Letters to Faculty		
	 DE coordinator will organize an example welcome letter and other resources for faculty assist with the transition to remote instruction 		
	 Trainings Friday and Next Week DE coordinator and DE Team will schedule drop-in trainings on campus and remotely through Zoom for Thursday – Tuesday, 3/12 - 3/17, with plans for additional dates as we receive more information on faculty needs. 		
	 3d. New Brown Act allowances for Zoom meetings Future discussions- Concerns Discussed Governor Newsom's new executive order regarding teleconferencing for Brown Act committees during the COVID 19 Pandemic 		Brown Act Changes
	Wrap Up & Next Steps		
4.	Next Agenda items: • Range language for hybrid courses.		



Distance Education Advisory Committee

MINUTES

Monday, March 12, 2020 5:00 – 6:00 p.m., L-215 and online

Attendees: Sophia Ramirez, Roseanne Erwin, Nikki Moultrie, Louie Giambattista, Nicole Westbrooke, Nancy Ybarra, Morgan Lynn, Joanna Miller, Veronica Turrigiano, Luis Zuniga, Jennifer Smith, Matt Stricker, Rikki Hall, Nicole Almassey, Susan Reno, Courtney Diputado, Jill Bouchard, and Sabrina Kwist

 Charter document LMC adopt rubric and Best Practices discussion Position paper Procedure for Regular & Effective Contact Addendum Supplement 	
NEXT MEETING: Monday, April 6 th , 2:15 – 3:00 p.m. online	

Membership:

Sophia Ramirez, Luis Zuniga, Laurie Huffman, Penny Wilkins, Courtney Diputado, Rachael Anicetti, Jill Bouchard, Rikki Hall, Susan Reno, Mathew Stricker, Nicole Westbrooke, Debra Wilson, Natalie Hannum, Nikki Moultrie, Roseanne Erwin, Veronica Turrigiano, Louie Giambattista, Jennifer Smith, and Morgan Lynn.