1. Calendar
  2. Library
  3. News
  4. A-Z Index
  5. Directory
  6. Español
  7. Online Classes
  8. InSite



LMC Clubs & Activities

promoting campus pride

 

LMC Student Club List Fall 2012

Club Name Student Contact  Advisor

ACE (Academy for College Excellence)

Anthony Valencia Tue Rust
Circle K is the largest collegiate community service, leadership development, and friendship organization in the world. Circle K 's motto, is "We Build." Circle K provides constructive opportunities for students to become involved on their campuses and communities through service work to others in need.  tony1valencia@yahoo.com trust@losmedanos.edu

AGS (Alpha Gamma Sigma) 

Charlie Lopez Phil Gottlieb & Tennille McEwen

To foster, promote, maintain, and recognize academic excellence at LMC.  Also, to perform services to the college and community and enhance cultural and social awareness and leadership development.  

charliebluelopez@rocketmail.com pgottlieb@losmedanos.edu
tmcewen@losmedanos.edu

AMSA (American Medical Student Association)

Angelica Guzman Danielle Liubicich &
Carol Hernandez
To inform and expose pre-medical students to the medical education process.  Also, to promote and maintain programs that enhance community healthcare. guzmanangelica21@yahoo.com

dliubicich@losmedanos.edu

cahernandez@losmedanos.edu

Anime Unlimited 

Airon Choice Clint Ryan
To bring together students who enjoy qualities of Japanese pop-culture such as anime, manga, music, video games, and art.  sketchumms@gmail.com cryan@losmedanos.edu

Believer's Love World Campus Fellowship

Gaelle Abossolo Michael Norris
Believer's Loveworld Campus Fellowship is a place where we share God’s Love, where you meet people who love God and have dedicated their lives to making a change in their world. Our Vision is to motivate people for action towards a brighter and greater future and to help them bring out the success that lies within. aboema@yahoo.com mnorris@losmedanos.edu

Circle K

Cindy Nguyen Jeanne Bonner
Circle K is the largest collegiate community service, leadership development, and friendship organization in the world. Circle K 's motto, is "We Build." Circle K provides constructive opportunities for students to become involved on their campuses and communities through service work to others in need.  cntnguyen01@gmail.com jbonner@losmedanos.edu

C.A.L.C. Club

Prince Singh Jennifer Saito & Seth Lavender
To create a study group full of students who are either planning to take Calculus, have already taken Calculus or are just curious about Calculus.  prince112592@yahoo.com

jsaito@losmedanos.edu

slavender@losmedanos.edu

East Bay American Welding Society

Jason King Chapman Joseph Meyer
To advance the science, technology and application of welding and continuing education in welding. jkingchapman@hotmail.com jmeyer@losmedanos.edu

Gamers United

Joshua Garcia Tue Rust
To teach various math, social, strategizing and acting skills through the act of participating in various games such as Role Playing Games, Trading Card Games, Electronic Games, Normal Playing Cards and Board Games.   elrobarrln@gmail.com trust@losmedanos.edu

Honors 

Ashley Curry Jennifer Saito
To enrich the community with intellectual and artistic activities, providing mentor and tutoring programs to all LMC students, and serving the community through outreach programs.  wayofthewheel8@yahoo.com jsaito@losmedanos.edu

International Students Association

Tyne Shi Yongmin Zhu
To build the presence of participation of the Latino student population at LMC.  Dedicated to the enhancement of the educational experience of fellow students.   tyne.shi@gmail.com yzhu@losmedanos.edu

La Raza Unida Club 

Gilbert Lopez-Thomas Rosa Armendariz
To build the presence of participation of the Latino student population at LMC.  Dedicated to the enhancement of the educational experience of fellow students.   glopezthomas11@gmail.com rarmendariz@losmedanos.edu

League of Legends

Allison Bergonia Dabney Lyons
To provide a safe and fun environment for new and current League of Legends players. To encourage and spread the love and passion of the game to the student of Los Medanos College. Also, to connect students and players through fellowship of the League.   allisonbergonia@hotmail.com dlyons@losmedanos.edu

LMCAS (Los Medanos College Associated Students)

Brianna Klipp Demetria Lawrence 
Dedicated to the proposition that students must be included in the making of decisions that affects them.  Also, enhancing the quality and scope of education at LMC by bridging the gap between the students and faculty.    briannamarieklipp@yahoo.com dlawrence@losmedanos.edu

LMC Dance Team

Amber Woods Tara Sanders & Chris Shipe
To promote and uphold school spirit, provide half-time entertainment at athletic events, represent our school/community, and unite students who have an interest in dance and performing. amberwoods74@yahoo.com

tsanders@losmedanos.edu

cshipe@losmedanos.edu

LMC LVN c/o 2013

Tanya Molina Beth Shrieve
To uphold the standards of our predecessors by continuing in the established traditions set forth by previous vocations nursing student charters. tmolina24@yahoo.com

bshrieve@losmedanos.edu

LMC Rotaract

Aisha Hall Christine Park & David Wahl
To provide opportunities for personal development through improved relationships and community building. shayonnie@gmail.com

chpark@losmedanos.edu

dwahl@losmedanos.edu

The Music Knights


Matthew Kirk
Kyle Chuah &
Johnathan Knight
To unite instrumentalists in order to increase the awareness and appreciation of classical music.   mattskats@aol.com kchuah@losmedanos.edu

Puente

Daniela Martinez Elizabeth Abril & Michael Yeong
To promote social action in Latino culture, meet people, moral support, and help each other.  martinez.a.daniela@gmail.com

eabril@losmedanos.edu

myeong@losmedanos.edu

R.E.A.D. (Reading and Education Advance Dreams)

Reiko Kubota James Spagnol &
Scott Cabral
Because reading and education can help share dreams, develop and achieve goals, and open new futures for communities through individuals and families, we wish to promote both reading and education in the Los Medanos community. MacroEconAnon@hotmail.com

jspagnol@losmedanos.edu

scabral@losmedanos.edu

RN Class of 2014 

Jami Amrosino Beth Shrieve
To uphold and expand a reputation of clinical and academic excellence.   jambrosino751@aol.com bshrieve@losmedanos.edu

RN Class of 2015 

Ashley Sabre Joanne Bent
To uphold and expand a reputation of clinical and academic excellence.   ashleygsabre@gmail.com jbent@losmedanos.edu

Shenanigans

Claudia Vasquez Nick Garcia
To learn from one another and grow skills through practicing and honing the art of improvisation. We hope to learn from each other's style, experience and improve skill levels, while maintaining an equal level of integrity and respect for oneself and fellow players. cvasquez.art92@gmail.com ngarcia@losmedanos.edu

S.A.C.H.E. (Students with Abilities to Coordinate to Help Each Other)

Reiko Kubota James Kolthoff &
Jennifer Garcia
To add a social dimension to the Disabled Student Program and Services (DSPS) at LMC.  Also, to help students get through their academic career with support and needed resources.   MacroEconAnon@hotmail.com

jkolthoff@losmedanos.edu

jgarcia@losmedanos.edu

Student Nurses Association

Arlene Bancroft Colin McDowell
To promote awareness of current public health issues, encourage safety in the community, and additional information that current and prospective nursing students will find useful in current and future education. arlene83@aol.com cmcdowell@losmedanos.edu

S.T.A.R.s (Students Transfer Academy Representatives)

Kaitlin Shea Tara Sanders
To take care of Transfer Academy affairs and to plan events for the Transfer Academy. kaitlin.shea@yahoo.com tsanders@losmedanos.edu

ULC (Umoja Leadership Collective)

Charlene Tidwell Jamila Stewart & A'kilah Moore
To encourage, develop and strengthen the leadership skills of students – especially students of African descent and in the Umoja Scholars Program – and to positively impact the communities of these students. charlie94531@gmail.com

jastewart@losmedanos.edu

amoore@losmedanos.edu

 

INACTIVE CLUBS*

Ballet Folklorico de Los Medanos
Beauty Empowerment Club
BSU-Black Student Union 
Chem Club
Club of the Living Dead
Connect
D.U.I.
Debate Club
FACE (Freakin Awesome College Events)
Freedom Ink 
Gathered Students for Business
GTSA (Gay Transgender Student Alliance)
International Student Club
LDSSA
LDS Institute
Leage of Extraordinary Gamers (previously RPG)
Leadership Organization of Undocumented Dreamers
LMC Football Club
LMC Students for a Democratic Society 
LMC Veterans Club 
Meditation Empowerment Club
MESA 
Mighty Mustangs Friends for Fitness
Muslim Student Association
Mustangs for Life: Voices for the Unborn 
Rythm of the World
Single Parents Club 
School House Box 
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers
United Latino Scholars
Writers Guild

* These clubs are currently inactive and not chartered. If you are interested in reactivating and chartering one of these clubs, please contact the Student Life Office.

 


All clubs can be contacted by writing to:

Los Medanos College
(insert the specific club name)
Office of Student Life
2700 E. Leland Road
Pittsburg CA 94565.

Call 439-2181, ext. 3266 for more information.