1. Calendar
  2. Library
  3. News
  4. A-Z Index
  5. Directory
  6. Español
  7. Online Classes
  8. InSite



President's Office

Campus stewardship: supporting student success, fostering communication and engagement, and promoting equitable and sustainable practices

 

college administration

 

At Los Medanos College – and within the Contra Costa Community College District – management/supervisory employees have a variety of major responsibilities, such as promoting educational leadership, formulating and recommending District policies and procedures, administering and evaluating District programs, and supervising and evaluating District employees.  Members of the LMC management team have responsibilities that include, but are not limited to: providing oversight for their respective programs and departments; working in support of the goals and objectives of the District; and administering and following the policies and procedures adopted by the Governing Board and the Chancellor’s Cabinet, as well as those outlined in the Education Code.

 

LMC Administrative Org Chart -- Fall 2014

 

LMC Succession of Responsibility List -- September 2013

 

LMC Management Team

 

President

Bob Kratochvil, Ed.D.

bkratochvil@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7301

Office: PRS-1

 

 

Vice President of Instruction & Student Services

Kevin Horan, Ed.D.

khoran@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7401

Office: CO-411 (CORE Bldg., 4th Floor)

 

 

Senior Dean of Planning & Institutional Effectiveness

Kiran Kamath

kkamath@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7309

Office: L215 (Library, 2nd Floor)

 

 

Senior Dean of Student Services

Gail Newman

gnewman@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7421

Office: CO-408 (CORE Bldg., 4th Floor)

 

 

Director of Business Services

Aderonke (Ronke) Olatunji

aolatunji@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7341

Office: CC3-372 (College Complex, 3rd Floor)

 

 

Senior Foundation Director

Ruth Goodin

rgoodin@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7314

Office: ADV-3

 

 

Dean of Math & Sciences

A’kilah Moore

amoore@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7404

Office: CO-403 (CORE Bldg., 4th Floor)

 

 

Dean of Liberal Arts

Nancy Ybarra

nybarra@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7405

Office: CO-405 (CORE Bldg., 4th Floor)

 

 

Dean of Career Technical Education & Social Sciences

Natalie Hannum

nhannum@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7403

Office: CO-404 (CORE Bldg., 4th Floor)

 

 

Director of Early Childhood Lab School

Kathryn Nielsen

knielsen@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7628

Office: CS1-101 (Child Study Center, 1st Floor)

 

 

Office of Instruction Supervisor

Eileen Valenzuela

evalenzuela@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7406

Office: CO-402 (CORE Bldg., 4th Floor)

 

 

Program Manager, Workforce Development Projects

Dave Wahl

dwahl@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7415

Office: CO-400 (CORE Bldg., 4th Floor)

 

 

Dean of Counseling & Student Support

Jeffrey Benford

jbenford@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7425

Office: CC2-267 (College Complex, 2nd Floor)

 

 

Dean of Student Success

David Belman

dbelman@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7423

Office: CC2-253 (College Complex, 2nd Floor)

 

 

Director of Admissions & Records

Robin Armour

rarmour@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7501

Office: CC3-824 (College Complex, 3rd Floor)

 

 

Financial Aid Supervisor

Jennifer Ma

jma@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7521

Office: PS2-25 (Public Safety Bldg., 2nd Floor)

 

 

Academic/Student Services Manager -- Outreach

Jorge Cea

jcea@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7430

Office: CC3-817 (College Complex, 3rd Floor)

 

 

Interim Director of Student Life & Transfer Programs

Carla Rosas

crosas@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7427

Office: CC2-261 (College Complex, 2nd Floor)

 

 

Bookstore Manager

Bob Estrada

restrada@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7540

Office: CC3-810 (College Complex, 3rd Floor)

 

 

Director of Marketing & Media Design

Barbara Cella

bcella@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7322

Office: CO-417 (CORE Bldg., 4th Floor)

 

 

Technology Systems Manager

Mike Becker

mbecker@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7362

Office: L206 (Library, 2nd Floor)

 

 

Buildings & Grounds Manager

Russ Holt

rholt@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7375

Office: CC1-133 (College Complex, 1st Floor)

 

 

Custodial Manager

Barry Edwards

bedwards@losmedanos.edu

(925) 473-7391

Office: CC1-116 (College Complex, 1st Floor)

Police Services

Lt. Ryan Huddleston

rhuddleston@4cd.edu

(925) 473-7328

Office: CC1-138 (College Complex, 1st Floor)