

Strategic Enrollment Management Workshop Agenda Tuesday, November 1, 2022 from 2:15pm – 5:00 pm

In Person: Library Room L-109 or Join Zoom Meeting: https://4cd.zoom.us/j/82519130461 Phone: (669) 900-6833 Meeting ID: 825 1913 0461 Passcode: 913168

Tri-Chairs: Natalie Hannum (Vice President of Instruction), Tanisha Maxwell (Vice President of Student Services) and Carlos Montoya (Vice President of Business and Administrative Services)

Voting Members: Dave Belman (Dean of Student Success), Milton Clarke (Social Science Faculty), Rikki Hall (Admissions & Records Director), Syed Hussain (Adjunct Political Science Faculty), Libby Oye (LMCAS Senator) Ryan Pedersen (Dean of Instruction: Math & Sciences), Lawrence Punsalang (DSPS Assistant), Ginny Richards (DSPS Manager), Michael Simpson (Lead Admissions & Records Assistant), Beth Ann Stone (Administrative Assistant, Sr.), Sara Toruno-Conley (English Faculty), Nicole Trager (MESA Director) and Grace Villegas (Academic Scheduling Specialist)

Participatory Non-Voting Members: Nicole Almassey (Interim Academic Manager – Outreach), Rachel Anicetti (Academic Manger Transfer Center), Jeffrey Benford (Dean of Counseling and Student Support), Juliet Casey (Director of Marketing & Media Design), Eloine Chapman (Sr. Web Administrator), Dennis Franco (Interim Dean of Instruction: CTE and Workforce Development), Morgan Lynn (Curriculum Chair/English Faculty), Michelle Mack (Counselor), Aprill Nogarr (Dean of Instruction: Liberal Arts), Janith Norman (DE Coordinator), Rudolf Ryan Rose (Counselor), Eileen Valenzuela (Office of Instruction, Supervisor) and Julie Von Bergen (Math Faculty)

Guests: Department Chairs & College Community

Meeting Logistics & Support – Leetha Robertson & Irene Sukhu

ltem #	Agenda Time	Topic/Activity	Lead	I, D, A	Locations L109 L105 L106 L112
1.	10	Welcome, Introductions, Announcements, Public Comments	Tri-Chairs	I	L109
2.	5	Approve Agenda– November 1, 2022 Approve Minutes– October 4 and October 18, 2022	Tri-Chairs	A	L109
3.	5	 Constituent Representatives: Verify voting members & Roll Call Managers: Dave Belman, Rikki Hall, Ryan Pedersen & Ginny Richards Classified: Lawrence Punsalang, Michael Simpson, Beth Ann Stone, and Grace Villegas Faculty: Milton Clarke, Syed Hussain, Sara Toruno-Conley and Nicole Trager Students: Libby Oye and 3 vacancies 	Irene & Leetha	D/A	L109
4.	10	Workshop Overview	Tri-Chairs	I	L109
5.	10	Support Positions Update – Recruiting and Timeline Workgroup Facilitators - Manager, Classified, Faculty	Tri-Chairs	I	L109
6.	90	 Workgroup Breakout <u>SEM 2022-2023 Work Plan Template</u> 1. Strategic Scheduling Group Goal: Develop a one-year schedule Review & Revise the FTEF by discipline Review & Revise the 5-year FTEF model Review & Recruit Faculty Coordinator (OAS) 		D/A	L – 105



Strategic Enrollment Management Workshop Agenda Tuesday, November 1, 2022 from 2:15pm – 5:00 pm

		2. ISSR Group			L - 109		
		Goal: SEM 2.0 Success Team Design & Implementation					
		Confirm SEM 2.0 members					
		 Finalize the composition of the Success Teams 					
		Finalize role and function of each member					
		1st Semester Intervention					
		Professional Development for Success Teams					
		3. Curriculum Analysis Group			L-106		
		Goal: Program Sequencing & ZTC Implementation					
		Sequencing update					
		 Sequencing downloads & distribution 					
		New GE CalGETC requirements					
		Inflation of Area C					
		4. Marketing Group			L - 112		
7.	30	Workgroup Report Out (5-7 minutes per group)			L - 109		
8.	5:00	Adjourn					
0.	5.00						
Next FA22 Meeting: November 15							