

Strategic Enrollment Management Workshop- AGENDA Tuesday, April 4, 2023 from 2:15 – 5:00 pm IN PERSON ONLY - Pittsburg: L109 and Brentwood: BRT-135

Tri-Chairs: Natalie Hannum (Vice President of Instruction), Tanisha Maxwell (Vice President of Student Services) and Carlos Montoya (Vice President of Business and Administrative Services)

Voting Members: Dave Belman (Dean of Student Success), Roseann Erwin (Brentwood Center & Distance Education Librarian), Mary Grigsby (LMCAS), John Gutierrez (LMCAS), Rikki Hall (Admissions & Records Director), Syed Hussain (Adjunct Political Science Faculty), Connie Konsavage (Admissions & Records Assistant, Sr.), Ryan Pedersen (Sr. Dean of Planning & Institutional Effectiveness), Lawrence Punsalang (DSPS Assistant), Ginny Richards (DSPS Manager), Michael Simpson (Lead Admissions & Records Assistant), Sara Toruno-Conley (English Faculty) and Grace Villegas (Curriculum Management Specialist)

Participatory Non-Voting Members: Nicole Almassey (Academic Manager – Outreach), Rachel Anicetti (Academic Manger Transfer Center), Jeffrey Benford (Dean of Counseling and Student Support), Juliet Casey (Marketing & Media Design Director), Eloine Chapman (Sr. Web Administrator), Dennis Franco (Interim Dean of Instruction: CTE and Workforce Development), Louie Giambattista (Curriculum Chair/Computer Science Faculty), Michelle Mack (Counselor), Aprill Nogarr (Dean of Instruction: Liberal Arts), Janith Norman (DE Coordinator), Rudolf Ryan Rose (Counselor), Eileen Valenzuela (Office of Instruction, Supervisor) and Julie Von Bergen (Math Faculty)

Guests: Department Chairs, College Community and IEPI SEM Coaches - James Todd and Bryan Ventura

Meeting Logistics & Support – Leetha Robertson & Irene Sukhu

Item#	Agenda Time	Topic/Activity	Lead	Information Discussion Action
1.	5	Welcome & Announcements, Public Comments	Tri-Chairs	1
2.	2	 Constituent Representatives: Verify voting members & Roll Call Managers: Dave Belman, Rikki Hall, Ryan Pedersen & Ginny Richards Classified: Lawrence Punsalang, Michael Simpson, Grace Villegas, and Connie Konsavage Faculty: Syed Hussain, Sara Toruno-Conley, Roseann Erwin, and 1 vacancy Students: Mary Grigsby, John Gutierrez, and 2 vacancies 		
3.	3	Approve Agenda 04.04.23 Approve Minutes 03.21.23	Tri-Chairs	A A
4.		Adjourn SEM Meeting	Tri-Chairs	А

SEM Workshop Begins

5.	10	College Assembly Data Review	Ryan	I, D
6.	30	 SEM 2.0 Introduce SEM Coaches Pulse Check on SEM 2.0 status Update on Recommendation to SGC of Success Coaches and Core Team Model 	Tanisha	I
7.	60	Review of <u>SEM Plan</u> – Year 3 • Progress of Goals and Objectives for 4 areas of focus (pg. 17) • SEM Evaluation Process (pg. 21)	Tri-Chairs	I, D
8.	60	Guided Pathways Workplan Review (Due June 6, 2023)	Natalie	I, D
9.		Adjourn Workshop Next SEM Meeting: Tuesday, April 18, 2023		