1. Calendar
  2. Library
  3. News
  4. A-Z Index
  5. Directory
  6. Español
  7. Online Classes
  8. InSite



Physical Science

The study of non-living systems

contact

Contact Physical science

 

Scott Cabral

 

 

The physical science faculty have their offices in the Los Medanos science

building, on the second floor, through the door next to the elevator.

However, Dennis and Melinda's offices are down the hallway from the

elevator and around the corner.

 

Science building map, floor 1 and floor 2

Floor 1 is the biology department.

Floor 2 is the physical science department.

 

Physical Science Department Faculty

 

Jeanne Bonner (physics)

Office phone: 925-473-7701

From a campus phone, her extension is x37701

Email: jbonner@losmedanos.edu

Her office in the science building is room SC2-218

 

Scott Cabral (astronomy)

Office phone: 925-473-7702

From a campus phone, his extension is x37702

Email: scabral@losmedanos.edu

His office in the science building is room SC2-220


Melinda Capes (chemistry)

Office phone: 925-473-7706

From a campus phone, her extension is x37706

Email: mcapes@losmedanos.edu

Her office in the science building is room SC2-231

 

Kurt Crowder (engineering, physical science)

Office phone: 925-473-7703

From a campus phone, his extension is x37703

Email: kcrowder@losmedanos.edu

His office in the science building is room SC2-216

 

Dennis Gravert (chemistry)

Office phone: 925-473-7704

From a campus phone, his extension is x37704

Email: dgravert@losmedanos.edu

His office in the science building is room SC2-232

 

Physical Science Part-Time Faculty office

Office phone: 925-473-7717

From a campus phone, the office extension is x37717

Email: Part-time faculty each has LMC email which is their

first initial, last name @losmedanos.edu

Part-time faculty office is room SC2-221

 

Lab Technicians

 

Anthony Pankiewicz (lab tech, chemistry)

Office phone: 925-473-7700

From a campus phone, his extension is x37700

Email: apankiewicz@losmedanos.edu

His office in the science building is room SC2-242

 

Steve Goldenberg, (lab tech, engineering and physics)

Office phone: 925-473-7699

From a campus phone, his extension is x37699

Email: sgoldenberg@dvc.edu

His office in the science building is room SC2-238

 

MESA Staff

 

Carol Hernandez (MESA Director)

Office phone: 925-473-7685

From a campus phone, her extension is x37685

Email: cahernandez@losmedanos.edu

Her office in the science building is room SC2-211

 

Margie Ahola (MESA, STEM Administrative Assistant)

Office phone: 925-473-7684

From a campus phone, her extension is x37684

Email: mahola@dvc.edu

Her office in the science building is room SC2-213