1. Calendar
  2. Library
  3. News
  4. A-Z Index
  5. Directory
  6. Español
  7. Online Classes
  8. InSite



Library

 

 

Hours and DIRECTORY

 

Fall 2013: August 16 - December 18:

Monday - Thursday 8:45am - 9:45pm
Friday 8:45am - 2:45pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

 

Spring FLEX

Wednesday, January 8, 2014 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thursday, January 9, 2014 9:00am - 3:00pm
Friday, January 10, 2014 1:00pm - 3:00pm

 

Spring 2014: January 13 - May 21, 2014

Monday - Thursday 8:45am - 9:45pm
Friday 8:45am - 2:45pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

 

Electronic Resources

Everyday 24 hours a day

 

Library Electronic Resources including ebooks, streaming videos, newspapers, magazine and journal articles are available to LMC students and employees 24 hours a day, 7 days a week from any computer with Internet access. Remote users will be prompted to login using their last name and student or emplyee id number. Community members have access to Electronic Resources on the first floor of the library only.

 

The Library is closed on the following dates:

September 2, 2013 Labor Day January 20, 2014 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
September 27, 2013 Native American Day February 14, 2014 Lincoln Day
November 11, 2013 Veterans' Day February 17, 2014 Washington Day
November 28-29, 2013 Thanksgiving Holiday March 17 -23, 2014 Spring Recess
December 18, 2013 - January 12, 2014 Winter Recess  


 

LIBRARY FACULTY
Name
Position
Phone
Christina Goff
cgoff@losmedanos.edu

Director / Instruction Librarian / Department Chair

(925) 439-2181, x3396

Christine Park
chpark@losmedanos.edu

Technical Services Librarian (925) 439-2181, x3280
Kimberly Wentworth
kwentworth@losmedanos.edu
Electronic Resources Librarian (925) 439-2181, x3395

Courtney Diputado

Cdiputado@losmedanos.edu

Adjunct Librarian (925) 439-2181, x3275

Shellie Jacobson

msjacobson@losmedanos.edu

Adjunct Librarian (925) 439-2181, x3275

Carol Wing

cwing@losmedanos.edu

Adjunct Librarian (925) 439-2181, x3275
LIBRARY STAFF

Camme Benzler

cbenzler@losmedanos.edu

Senior Administrative Assistant (925) 439-2181 x3219

Teresa Ferguson

tferguson@losmedanos.edu

Senior Library Assistant (925) 439-2181 x3393

Amber Fonteno

afonteno@losmedanos.edu

Library Assistant II (925) 439-2181 x3320