1. Calendar
  2. Library
  3. News
  4. A-Z Index
  5. Directory
  6. Español
  7. Online Classes
  8. InSite



Library

 

 

Hours and DIRECTORY

 

Fall 2014 FLEX

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thursday, August 14, 2014 1:00pm - 3:00pm

 

Fall 2014 August 15 - December 17

Monday - Thursday 8:45am - 9:45pm
Friday 8:45am - 2:45pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

 

Spring 2015 FLEX

Wednesday, January 7, 2015 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thursday, January 8, 2015 9:00am - 3:00pm
Friday, January 9, 2015 1:00pm - 3:00pm

 

Spring 2015: January 12 - May 20, 2015

Monday - Thursday 8:45am - 9:45pm
Friday 8:45am - 2:45pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

 

Electronic Resources

Everyday 24 hours a day

 

Library Electronic Resources including ebooks, streaming videos, newspapers, magazine and journal articles are available to LMC students and employees 24 hours a day, 7 days a week from any computer with Internet access. Remote users will be prompted to login using their last name and student or employee id number. Community members have access to Electronic Resources on the first floor of the library only.

 

The Library is closed on the following dates:

July 25 - August 11, 2014 December 18, 2014 - January 6, 2015 Winter Recess
September 1, 2014 Labor Day January 20, 2015 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
September 26, 2014 Native American Day February 13, 2015 Lincoln Day
November 10, 2014 Veterans' Day February 16, 2015 Washington Day
November 27-28, 2014 Thanksgiving Holiday March 30 - April 3, 2015 Spring Recess


 

LIBRARY FACULTY Phone numbers are new as of May 22, 2014.
Name
Position
Phone
Christina Goff
cgoff@losmedanos.edu

Director / Instruction Librarian


(925) 473-7571

Christine Park
cpark@losmedanos.edu

Technical Services Librarian

 

(925) 473-7572

Kim Wentworth
kwentworth@losmedanos.edu

Electronic Resources Librarian / Department Chair

 

(925) 473-7573

Shellie Jacobson

msjacobson@losmedanos.edu

Adjunct Librarian

 

(925) 473-7575

Carol Wing

cwing@losmedanos.edu

Adjunct Librarian

 

(925) 473-7575

LIBRARY STAFF

Camme Benzler

cbenzler@losmedanos.edu

Senior Administrative Assistant

 

(925) 473-7363

Teresa Ferguson

tferguson@losmedanos.edu

Senior Library Assistant

 

(925) 473-7568

Amber Fonteno

afonteno@losmedanos.edu

Library Assistant II

 

(925) 473-7569