1. Calendar
  2. Library
  3. News
  4. A-Z Index
  5. Directory
  6. Español
  7. Online Classes
  8. InSite



Library

 

 

Hours and DIRECTORY

 

Fall 2016 August 12 - December 16

Monday - Thursday 8:00am - 9:45pm
Friday 8:00am - 2:45pm
Saturday 10:00am - 2:00pm (starting August 20th)
Sunday Closed

 

Spring 2017 FLEX

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thursday, January 19, 2017 9:00am - 3:00pm
Friday, January 20, 2017 1:00pm - 3:00pm

 

Spring 2017 January 21 - May 26

Monday - Thursday 8:00am - 9:45pm
Friday 8:00am - 2:45pm
Saturday 10:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday Closed

 

Electronic Resources

Everyday 24 hours a day

 

Library A-Z Databases including ebooks, streaming videos, newspapers, magazine and journal articles are available to LMC students and employees 24 hours a day, 7 days a week from any computer with Internet access. Remote users will be prompted to login using their last name and student or employee id number. Community members have access to Electronic Resources on the first floor of the library only.

 

The Library is closed on the following dates:

May 28 - June 12, 2016 Intersession November 24-27, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday
July 4, 2016 Independence Day December 17, 2016 - January 17, 2017 Winter Recess
July 22 - August 8, 2016 Intersession February 17-20, 2017 Lincoln Day & Washington Day
September 3-5, 2016 Labor Day April 2 - April 9, 2017 Spring Recess
September 23, 2016 Native American Day May 27 - June 11, 2017 Intersession
November 11, 2016 Veterans' Day  
   


 

LIBRARY FACULTY
Name
Position
Phone

Roseann Erwin

rerwin@losmedanos.edu

Brentwood Librarian (925) 473-7572
Christina Goff
cgoff@losmedanos.edu

Director / Instruction Librarian


(925) 473-7571

Leila Swisher

lswisher@losmedanos.edu

Technical Services Librarian (925) 473-7576
Kim Wentworth
kwentworth@losmedanos.edu

Electronic Resources Librarian / Department Chair

 

(925) 473-7573

Elizabeth Boss

eboss@losmedanos.edu

Adjunct Librarian (925) 473-7575

Shellie Jacobson

msjacobson@losmedanos.edu

Adjunct Librarian

 

(925) 473-7575

Rhonelle Pillsbury

rpillsbury@losmedanos.edu

Adjunct Librarian (925) 473-7575
LIBRARY STAFF

Camme Benzler

cbenzler@losmedanos.edu

Senior Administrative Assistant

 

(925) 473-7363

Teresa Ferguson

tferguson@losmedanos.edu

Senior Library Assistant

 

(925) 473-7568

Catherine "Catt" Wood

cwood@losmedanos.edu

Senior Library Assistant (925) 473-7569